The Best Music I Heard in January (Update!)

I spent almost all of December catching up on the music I missed in 2011. Excuse me while I catch up on late December and January.

EDIT: I don’t know how I forgot this first one.

Shady Love” by Scissor Sisters vs. Krystal Pepsy

More below, out of order:

Heart of the Continent” by John K. Samson

Sidecar” by Kathleen Edwards

Mafia” by Asteroids Galaxy Tour

Hit the Ground (Superman)” by The Big Pink

Mine Games” by Rick Ross feat. Kelly Rowland

Bad for Me” by Brendan Benson

Met Before” by Chairlift

No Future / No Past” by Cloud Nothings

Love is Wasted on Lovers” by Jessie Baylin
(click to play)
Love is Wasted on Lovers

Out From Inside” by Imperial Teen

We Are Young” by fun. feat. Janelle Monae

Lonesome” by Dr. Dog

I’d say Attack on Memory by Cloud Nothings was my favorite album of the month. Here’s hoping I don’t get behind on music this year.

One comment

Leave a Reply

