The Best Music I Heard in February

I’m still catching up! Good stuff this month, but I could use more r&b and rap.

“A La Modeliste (Bonobo remix)” by Mark Ronson, Erykah Badu, Mos Def, Zigaboo Modeliste, Trombone Shorty and members of the Dap Kings
Did anyone see Re:Generation? I wanted to, but I wasn’t sure I could sit through Skrillex.

More below!

“Tuck the Darkness In” by Bowerbirds

“Wrecking Ball” by Bruce Springsteen
Finally, an album cut of this song.

“Gossip” by Ben Kweller

“Warmer Warmer” by Cursive

“Comeback Kid” by Sleigh Bells

“Give It Back” by The Ting Tings”
A good song, from a bad album.

“Argonauts” by Hospitality

“Lonely Love” by Islands
I can’t find the album version, so here’s an older version.

“We Are Fine” by Sharon Van Etten

“Back To Love” by Estelle

“Interstellar” by Frankie Rose

The best:
“Animal Life” by Shearwater
Off Animal Joy. I love this album.

I’m hoping for more upbeat stuff by March (the best month).

Leave a Reply

