The Best Music I Heard in August, September and October

Aaaaand we’re back. As much as I like writing here, I was on forced hiatus while I left my job (!), moved to a new city (!!) and got a new job (!!!). Now that I’m settled, I can get back in the habit.

I’m planning an election post this week and another in the next few weeks about comic book nerds. After that, I’ll need a post about puppies again. There’s been so much yelling.

Until then, here’s an extended post with lots of my favorite music from the last few months. In particular, I really liked the albums from Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra, Jessie Ware, Baroness, The Mynabirds, Passion Pit and Yeasayer. Try to guess which songs were included in my pre-interview playlist!

EDIT: I switched to Spotify!

Plus:

“Aquababe” by Azaelia Banks

“Esta Noche” by Azaelia Banks

“Make It Look Easy” by Busta Rhymes feat. Gucci Mane

“Groundhog Day” by Corin Tucker Band

“Neskowin” by Corin Tucker Band
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xY7TRjAvgvY

“Running” by Jessie Ware
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvlFWmvgeVI

“Prisoner of Love” by Noisettes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMJITkOnh0w

Leave a Reply

